Return to Headlines

Cambrian Staff Kick Off New School Year

Cambrian School District - Photos

The annual kick-off event is a welcome opportunity for staff to rekindle old friendships, for new ones, and get inspired for the joys and challenges of the new school year. A highlight of the celebration is the presentation of awards for milestone years of service. The event is followed by a day of professional learning, and staff lleave the event energized to greet students the following week. A full photo album of the event is available on our Facebook page.

Our honorees for years of continuous service are as follows:

Five-Year Service Award Honorees: Dr. Carrie Andrews, Yvonne Burke, Sanjit Chadha, Melissa DiGirolamo, Deborah Gil, Kellie Hogan, Denver Horne, Lisa MacFarland, Rosemary Meehan, Trustee Jarod Middleton, Amy O'Hehir, Courtney Pando, Andrea Pickering, Evelynn Tran, and Jennifer Webster
Ten-Year Service Award Honorees: Nancy Bendorf, Carol Calomeni, Sheila Froese, Hillary George, Tracy Gigliello, Bill Golden, Maria Harper, Karen Kuljis, Noralie Pillon, Erica Ramirez, Cathy Whitney
Fifteen-Year Service Award Honorees: Barrie London, Luis Ayala, Shannon Giguere, Jenna Greco, Kathryn Hendess, Heather Rivera
Twenty-Year Service Award Honorees: Jose Escalera, Atobrehan Kelete, Maria Porter, Lydia Shrader, Tisha St John
Twenty Five-Year Service Award Honorees: Kristine Pohle and Mary Cochran

Thirty-Year Service Award Honorees: Russ Anzalone, Ann Berry, Suzanne Higa and Missy Smith

Thirty Five-Year Service Award Honoree: Camille Johnson