• Governing Board of Trustees

    Cambrian School District's Governing Board is composed of five elected members and serves a four-year term. Elections are held in even-numbered years and terms are staggered to ensure that only 2 or 3 seats are open each election. The Cambrian Board of Trustees works with the Superintendent to: 

    • Provide direction for the district 
    • Establish District policies and procedures
    • Ensures accountability 
    • Provide community leadership on behalf of the district and public education. 

    Contact the Governing Board of Trustees


    Board Meetings

    All Board meetings are held at the Cambrian School District Professional Development Center, 4115 Jacksol Drive Building 7, San Jose, CA 95124. This building is located behind the main office and can be reached by entering the gate to the right-hand side of the main building. 

    Regularly scheduled meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. and are held the first and third Thursday of every month, August-June.

    Special Board Meetings are scheduled when needed. Meetings dates and start times vary.

    Board Protocols & Governance Standards

    Board Protocols Updated 2.2.17
    Board Governance Standards Adopted 1.16.19



    *Special Board Meetings