Skip To Main Content

Student Services

Student Services Department

The Student Services Department supports the physical, social, emotional, mental health, safety, and well-being of all students in the district, and facilitates learning and delivery of quality instruction to students.  Each member of the team plays an important role in delivering quality instruction to students. 

Special Education Records Request:  To obtain records for students who were served in special education at Cambrian School District, please email Sergio at floress@cambriansd.com.

Children ages 12-15 are now eligible for COVID-19 vaccinations

Information on how to schedule an appointment or for drop-in vaccination sites for the upcoming week is available on the County’s website sccfreevax.org, and residents without internet access or who need additional assistance can call 211 for assistance in multiple languages.

Family Wellness:

Care Solace’s service is free to Cambrian School District’s students, staff, and their families. Their team is available 24/7/365 and can support you in any language. 

If you would like to use Care Solace to help you find a provider:

  • Call 888-515-0595 24/7/365

  • Visit Caresolace.com/csd and either search on your own, OR click “Book Appointment” for assistance by video chat, email, or phone.

  • Email weserve@caresolace.org with the following information:

    • Your name and contact information (cell phone number)

    • Your preferred language

    • A good time for Care Solace to contact you

Student Service image 2018

Student Services Staff Directory

O. (408) 377-2103   Ext. 1110
F.  (408) 377-2001  

Maggie Spehar
Director of Student Services speharm@cambriansd.com  

Sergio Flores
Administrative Assistant
floress@cambriansd.com  

Kristen Lewis
Special Education Program Specialist lewisk@cambriansd.com  

Cindy Ponce
Student Services Program Specialist poncec@cambriansd.com  

Dora Vargas
Enrollment/Community Liaison vargasd@cambriansd.com  

Song Nhi Phan
Credentialed School Nurse phans@cambriansd.com  

Dawn Bonin
Licensed School Psychologist bonind@cambriansd.com  

Khalil Curry
School Psychologist - Intern curryk@cambriansd.com  

Steven Fabris
Licensed School Psychologist fabriss@cambriansd.com  

Alexandra Fernandez
Licensed School Psychologist  fernandeza@cambriansd.com  

Rosalba Lopez
School Psychologist - Intern hernandezlopezr@cambriansd.com  

Savannah O'hara
Licensed School Psychologist oharas@cambriansd.com