Skip To Main Content

Digital Citizenship

What is Digital Citizenship?

Today's students grow up in a world with a myriad of digital tools and resources that they can use to create, communicate, collaborate, and play!  Like any tool, we must teach our students how to use these digital resources responsibly, safely and effectively.

Digital Citizenship Curriculum

Common Sense Education

Cambrian School District uses a TK-8 digital citizenship curriculum from Common Sense Media.  The curriculum supports students to make smart and safe choices online.  Each grade level contains age appropriate lessons in 6 core areas:

6 core areas of digital citizenship


  • Digital Footprint and Identity
  • Media Balance and Well-Being
  • Cyberbullying, Digital Drama and Hate Speech
  • Privacy and Security
  • Relationships and Communication
  • News and Media Literacy

You can browse the curriculum by topic or grade level or learn more about the research behind the curriculum.